I like it like this are you schizophrenic?


Examine your diary:
Next entry
Previous entry
Archive older entries

Your info:
A brief history
Your profile
Your notes
Edit guestbook
Your Stats
Your diaryrings
Your surveys
Your favourite entries

Other stuff:
Help section and FAQs
Edit your profile
Setup email

Diaryland stuff:
Main DiaryLand site
Chat

July 14, 2002 - 4:51 PM


I'm bored so I'm sharing a little story posted in our kitchen. I wrote it to make fun of my family in true British style.

Mom and The Little Man From tockington were watching TV when Mom said, "I'm tired and it's 9:00, I think I'll go to bed...hint hint."
She went to the kitchen and added her wine glass to the collection and complained about her mess. She pushed some plates to the back so she could wipe the crumbs onto the floor.

There was still enough time to make son feel guilty about the amount of work she does. To emphasize the point she stuck up a bit of paper telling a story about a model mother to the cabinet [one of those sappy emails which I later swapped for this]. On leaving the kitchen she looked empitly inside the fridge, muttering "bloody kids eating my hard-earned food." She transfered 6 batches of frozen beans to the empty shelves. She then walked into the dining room to polish off the wine bottle and reorganise last week's mail. Mom proceeded to write strange inscriptions on small sticky bits of paper. She glanced defiantly at dying plants and swept the pollen onto son's missed delivery slip.

POSLQ sang out, "I thought we were going to bed my luver."
"I'm on my way POSLQ," she said.
She went to check on the kids and stumbled over the washing which had been knocked off the sofa. She put 'Get ridiculous answer-message from the Little Man From Tockington' on her list of things to do.

About that time, Graham switched off his 1942 Luftwaffe strafe bombing video with a belch, a fart and a whistle, and announced to nobody, "I'm going to bed." And he did...with lots of other thoughts, namely the furry handcuffs, the whip, the glider wing, the scooter, the lolly-stick boat and the Colt.

Anything bizarre here? This family!

By the way, Graham is also The Little Man From Tockington and POSLQ. POSLQ stands for Person of Opposite sex Sharing Living Quarters. Well I didn't make it up.


I'm bored so I'm sharing a little story posted in our kitchen. I wrote it to make fun of my family in true British style.

Mom and The Little Man From tockington were watching TV when Mom said, "I'm tired and it's 9:00, I think I'll go to bed...hint hint."
She went to the kitchen and added her wine glass to the collection and complained about her mess. She pushed some plates to the back so she could wipe the crumbs onto the floor.

There was still enough time to make son feel guilty about the amount of work she does. To emphasize the point she stuck up a bit of paper telling a story about a model mother to the cabinet [one of those sappy emails which I later swapped for this]. On leaving the kitchen she looked empitly inside the fridge, muttering "bloody kids eating my hard-earned food." She transfered 6 batches of frozen beans to the empty shelves. She then walked into the dining room to polish off the wine bottle and reorganise last week's mail. Mom proceeded to write strange inscriptions on small sticky bits of paper. She glanced defiantly at dying plants and swept the pollen onto son's missed delivery slip.

POSLQ sang out, "I thought we were going to bed my luver."
"I'm on my way POSLQ," she said.
She went to check on the kids and stumbled over the washing which had been knocked off the sofa. She put 'Get ridiculous answer-message from the Little Man From Tockington' on her list of things to do.

About that time, Graham switched off his 1942 Luftwaffe strafe bombing video with a belch, a fart and a whistle, and announced to nobody, "I'm going to bed." And he did...with lots of other thoughts, namely the furry handcuffs, the whip, the glider wing, the scooter, the lolly-stick boat and the Colt.

Anything bizarre here? This family!

By the way, Graham is also The Little Man From Tockington and POSLQ. POSLQ stands for Person of Opposite sex Sharing Living Quarters. Well I didn't make it up.