I like it like this are you schizophrenic?


Examine your diary:
Next entry
Previous entry
Archive older entries

Your info:
A brief history
Your profile
Your notes
Edit guestbook
Your Stats
Your diaryrings
Your surveys
Your favourite entries

Other stuff:
Help section and FAQs
Edit your profile
Setup email

Diaryland stuff:
Main DiaryLand site
Chat

February 15, 2003 - 2:48 AM


Today, I had lunch with a homeless person. He admitted he was drunk, but I can appreciate that and empathised and besides, hey, how can a drunk homeless person with a celtic rune tattooed on his hand not be interesting?

First he'd tried to give me a love songs CD but I was the first person to reject it on account of it actually being crap music rather than because it was a tramp pushing it!

For this he respected me and asked to sit while I had my Whopper Meal. He asked not for money or food, but chatted on a range of subjects. I told him I had almost gotten into a fight last night and to this he explained: "When two people fight, at the end of it, you still have two people with opposing points of view, but they are just more hurt and angry towards each other than before."

Brilliantly, this drunk, who will be at the anti-war march this weekend, had summed up all conflicts anywhere, anytime. I knew if I'd allowed myself to be drawn into a personal fight I'd be no better than the Governments advocating wars around the world.

He also described how he wanted to look death in the face, when it comes for him. "Life is terminal," he explained, saying how he wanted to make his soul at peace, not neccessarily before a God, but simply to appease his conscience.

So I did not want all my lunch and I gave it to him to finish. Lunch with somebody completely different to oneself should be welcomed at any time.

And so, clearly, there are good people out there. This particular person had made mistakes, but knew regret and cares for the right things now. The only thing is, you cannot know where these good people are. The only certain thing in life is that life is unfair.

This night, I have to say, horniness was in the air. Valentines may be intended to be depressing, but frankly, * was at Crush and she can not only dance, but seems a nice person and shares my (excellent) taste in music and superior looks, hehe. Not to mention the fantastic background. In retrospect, I think she was totally up for it too....

Bollocks.


Today, I had lunch with a homeless person. He admitted he was drunk, but I can appreciate that and empathised and besides, hey, how can a drunk homeless person with a celtic rune tattooed on his hand not be interesting?

First he'd tried to give me a love songs CD but I was the first person to reject it on account of it actually being crap music rather than because it was a tramp pushing it!

For this he respected me and asked to sit while I had my Whopper Meal. He asked not for money or food, but chatted on a range of subjects. I told him I had almost gotten into a fight last night and to this he explained: "When two people fight, at the end of it, you still have two people with opposing points of view, but they are just more hurt and angry towards each other than before."

Brilliantly, this drunk, who will be at the anti-war march this weekend, had summed up all conflicts anywhere, anytime. I knew if I'd allowed myself to be drawn into a personal fight I'd be no better than the Governments advocating wars around the world.

He also described how he wanted to look death in the face, when it comes for him. "Life is terminal," he explained, saying how he wanted to make his soul at peace, not neccessarily before a God, but simply to appease his conscience.

So I did not want all my lunch and I gave it to him to finish. Lunch with somebody completely different to oneself should be welcomed at any time.

And so, clearly, there are good people out there. This particular person had made mistakes, but knew regret and cares for the right things now. The only thing is, you cannot know where these good people are. The only certain thing in life is that life is unfair.

This night, I have to say, horniness was in the air. Valentines may be intended to be depressing, but frankly, * was at Crush and she can not only dance, but seems a nice person and shares my (excellent) taste in music and superior looks, hehe. Not to mention the fantastic background. In retrospect, I think she was totally up for it too....

Bollocks.