I like it like this are you schizophrenic?


Examine your diary:
Next entry
Previous entry
Archive older entries

Your info:
A brief history
Your profile
Your notes
Edit guestbook
Your Stats
Your diaryrings
Your surveys
Your favourite entries

Other stuff:
Help section and FAQs
Edit your profile
Setup email

Diaryland stuff:
Main DiaryLand site
Chat

December 06, 2002 - 1:06 AM


I have lingering worries. But those have been with me for 5 years. I feel like there may be something sinister wrong with me, lurking silenty, causing me to slip towards the edge. Currently it's only caused by belligerant fatigue, but I have always had something wrong with me- even if it was just a grazed knee. To think that there is not something wrong now is impossible to believe.

But I have to question now, something quite unexpected. I need to think about whether there is actually a subtle desire to have my tumours back.

Bizarely enough, you can feel a certain security in cancer. In one instant or a two hour long vomitting session it can be a hopeless void. But in the bigger picture there is some certainty in the uncertainty.

-It is about the only situation where people genuinely don't judge you and want to help.
-It is a situation where you know something is wrong rather than merely suspecting everything is alright.
-It is a situation where you can do no wrong.
-It is a situation where you don't have to find scapegoats because this unfeeling object automatically takes responsibility.
-No matter how much dignity you lose, you don't really lose any.
-It is a situation where you can reach out to the suffering everywhere with an invisible hand and not feel that you are patronising them.
-There is a legitimate reason for your tortured soul.
What an utterly pathetic cry for help.

Who even knows. Why? Why anything?

  • Despite missing too many classes, two out of four of my tutors are stumped at my criticisms of their work. Well, they wouldn't admit that but I know they are.


    What I do want to know is what's the correct response to "Wassup?"
    To "How do you do?", you reply, "How d'you do?" or "Excellent old boy, and how is your good self?"
    To "Alright?" you reply, "Alright.", "Alright?" or "Alright. Alright?", or give an acknowledging nod.
    To "Are you well?" you reply, "Good, thankyou." Regardless of the truth.

    So when someone rubs his knuckles against yours and says, "Sup, ma nigger biatch hoe," are you supposed to fall to your knees, eyes welling up and kiss their boots?


    I have lingering worries. But those have been with me for 5 years. I feel like there may be something sinister wrong with me, lurking silenty, causing me to slip towards the edge. Currently it's only caused by belligerant fatigue, but I have always had something wrong with me- even if it was just a grazed knee. To think that there is not something wrong now is impossible to believe.

    But I have to question now, something quite unexpected. I need to think about whether there is actually a subtle desire to have my tumours back.

    Bizarely enough, you can feel a certain security in cancer. In one instant or a two hour long vomitting session it can be a hopeless void. But in the bigger picture there is some certainty in the uncertainty.

    -It is about the only situation where people genuinely don't judge you and want to help.
    -It is a situation where you know something is wrong rather than merely suspecting everything is alright.
    -It is a situation where you can do no wrong.
    -It is a situation where you don't have to find scapegoats because this unfeeling object automatically takes responsibility.
    -No matter how much dignity you lose, you don't really lose any.
    -It is a situation where you can reach out to the suffering everywhere with an invisible hand and not feel that you are patronising them.
    -There is a legitimate reason for your tortured soul.
    What an utterly pathetic cry for help.

    Who even knows. Why? Why anything?

  • Despite missing too many classes, two out of four of my tutors are stumped at my criticisms of their work. Well, they wouldn't admit that but I know they are.


    What I do want to know is what's the correct response to "Wassup?"
    To "How do you do?", you reply, "How d'you do?" or "Excellent old boy, and how is your good self?"
    To "Alright?" you reply, "Alright.", "Alright?" or "Alright. Alright?", or give an acknowledging nod.
    To "Are you well?" you reply, "Good, thankyou." Regardless of the truth.

    So when someone rubs his knuckles against yours and says, "Sup, ma nigger biatch hoe," are you supposed to fall to your knees, eyes welling up and kiss their boots?